Police Department Employee Awards

On June 12, 2012, the Champaign Police Department celebrated their annual employee award recipients with a reception. Award recipients for 2011 are:

Officer of the Year: Sgt. Mark Vogelzang
Employee of the Year: Jan Orr
Lifesaving Award: Lt. Jon Swenson
Lifesaving Award: Officer Doug Kimme

Det. Patrick Funkhouser
Officer Marshall Henry
Detective Pat Kelly
Officer Nick Krippel
Officer Phil McDonald
Det. Robb Morris
Officer Justin Prosser
Det. Mark Strzesak
Officer Brandon Thomas

The following Crossing Guards were also recognized for their years of service to the City of Champaign:

5 Years:
Kurt Eilbracht
Mable Jeffery
Lee Massangale
Vera Massangale
Synetta Taylor

10 Years: Jennifer Leff