Champaign Public Library Board of Trustees

  • About the Board

    The Library is governed by the Champaign Public Library Board of Trustees.  The Board establishes policy for the Library and appoints the Library Director, who serves as the Library’s chief executive officer.  The powers of the Board are defined in the Illinois Local Library Act on Trustees (75 ILCS 5/4) and the Champaign Municipal Code (Administration – Burnham City Library Board).

    The Board consists of nine Champaign residents, one of whom must be a member of the City Council.  Trustees are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council.  Each member is appointed to a three-year term, except for the City Council representative.

    Library Board of Trustees Bylaws.

    For more information about the Champaign Public Library visit


    [table “” not found /]
  • Board Members

    MemberContact InformationService BeganTerm BeganTerm Expires
    Dr. Charles Lansford
    1713 Mayfair Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-352-0112
    December 2015July 2019June 2022
    Minnie Pearson
    1904 Kensington Knoll Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61822
    H: 217-356-4100
    June 2004July 2019June 2022
    Michael J. La Due
    1005 S. Sixth St., #28
    Champaign, IL 61820
    H: 217-367-5536
    May 1993July 2020June 2023
    Katie M. Blakeman
    1401 Country Lake Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    C: 217-390-6407
    July 2015July 2018June 2021
    Craig Rost
    1214 W. Charles St.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    H: 217-493-5773
    July 2019July 2019June 2022
    Maryka Trent Baraka
    702 W. Springfield Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    C: 217-840-1281
    March 2019July 2018June 2021
    Trisha Crowley
    1004 Mayfair Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-649-3500
    July 2012July 2018June 2021
    Greg Stock
    902 S. Prospect Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    C: 217-840-4444
    May 2017May 2017End of Council Term
    Rajeev Malik
    706 W. Park Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    O: 217-778-3583
    P: 217-355-5366
    July 2017July 2020June 2023
  • Staff Support

    Donna Pittman, Library Director 

    Champaign Public Library
    200 W. Green St.
    Champaign, IL 61820

    [table “” not found /]