Mayor Deborah Frank Feinen Elected to the IML Board of Directors

The Illinois Municipal League (IML) elected officers and members to its Board of Directors at its Annual Business Meeting, held September 26, at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

As part of the slate, Champaign Mayor Deborah Frank Feinen was elected to serve as one of 36 Vice Presidents. She will serve a one-year term on the statewide organization’s Board of Directors.

“It is a privilege to be elected to assist in advocating for the benefit of all Illinois municipalities,” said Feinen. “I look forward to working with municipal officials from across the state in improving not only my community, but the whole state. With COVID-19 affecting our communities, it is now more important than ever that we work as one body for the benefit of all 1,298 cities, villages, and towns in Illinois.”

Additionally, the IML membership unanimously elected Vandalia Mayor Ricky J. Gottman to serve a one-year term as President. Also elected during the conference were Decatur Mayor Julie Moore Wolfe as First Vice President and River Forest Village President Catherine Adduci as Second Vice President.


The Illinois Municipal League is the statewide organization representing local communities throughout Illinois. Founded in 1913, IML has worked continuously for the benefit of all 1,298 municipalities in Illinois to provide a formal voice on matters involving common interests.

Media Contact: Mayor Deborah Frank Feinen | Phone: (217) 403-8720