The Champaign Fire Department Hosts the 3rd Annual Edward M. Hoffman Awards Ceremony

On Thursday, October 26, at 6:00 p.m., the Champaign Fire Department will host the 3rd Annual Edward M. Hoffman Awards Ceremony at the Champaign Fire Department Headquarters at 307 South Randolph Street.  This event will honor devoted citizens and those members of Ambulance Services, Champaign Firefighters and Police Officers that have displayed exemplary service to those they serve and protect.  In conjunction with this year’s ceremony, those Fire Department Officers that have been promoted or hired within the last twelve months will be pinned with their new badges.

For a complete list of those receiving an award or being pinned, please contact the Champaign Fire Department at (217) 403-7200.

Media Contact:  Randy Smith, Deputy Fire Marshal | Phone: (217) 403-7212