Plan Commission

  • About the Commission

    The Plan Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council. It discusses and reviews various land-use and related issues. It also considers preliminary and final subdivision plats, zoning changes, and annexation agreements.

    The Commission consists of seven members and two alternates.  All are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. Each member is appointed to a three-year term.

    Learn more about the Plan Commission.
    Plan Commission By-Laws

     

    [table “” not found /]
  • Commission Members

    MemberContact InformationService BeganTerm BeganTerm Expires
    CHAIR
    Paul Cole
    1208 Newbury Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-351-4040
    paul.cole@erwinlaw.com
    June 2010July 2020June 2023
    VICE CHAIR
    Bret Kroencke
    2005 Emerald Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61822
    C:   217-778-1117
    H:   217-355-1713
    kroencke@yahoo.com
    October 2017July 2019June 2022
    Terry Dudley
    808 Trailway Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61822
    C: 217-377-4999
    tldsys@gmail.com 
    September 1997July 2018June 2021
    Jeffrey Barkstall
    1720 Lincoln Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    H: 217-352-9248
    Jbarkstall@yahoo.com
    December 2020July 2020June 2023
    Marty Carlson
    2911 Greenvalley Ln.
    Champaign, IL  61822
    O:  217-202-8731
    martycarlson@remax.net
    July 2016July 2018June 2021
    Donald J. Elmore
    1008 W. University Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-778-0105
    H: 217-356-2819
    don.elmore@gmail.com
    August 2011July 2019June 2022
    Laurie Reynolds
    922 W. Armory Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    H:  217-359-0603
    laurie.reynolds@gmail.com
    December 2009July 2018June 2021
    ALTERNATE
    PJ Trautman
    1112 Mayfair Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    C: 217-352-1234
    H: 217-714-1234
    pjtrautman@gmail.com
    October 2017July 2019June 2022
    ALTERNATE
    Dan Wakefield
    1620 Sangamon Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    H:  217-898-2834
    dan.wakefield.ccpc@gmail.com
    July 2015July 2019June 2022
  • Staff Support

    Planning & Development Department
    217-403-8800
    planning@champaignil.gov

    City of Champaign
    Planning & Development Department
    102 N. Neil St.
    Champaign, IL 61820

    [table “” not found /]