Mayor Feinen Reelected to Illinois Municipal League Board of Directors

The City of Champaign is proud to announce that Mayor Deborah Frank Feinen was reelected to the Illinois Municipal League (IML) Board of Directors on September 17, 2022. During IML’s Annual Business Meeting last week, Mayor Feinen was elected to another one-year term and will continue to serve as one of the Board’s 34 Vice Presidents. Mayor Feinen was first elected to the IML Board of Directors in 2020.

“It is an honor to be reelected to this position, where I will continue to advocate for not only the City of Champaign, but for the needs of other municipalities across the state,” said Mayor Deborah Frank Feinen. “I will continue to collaborate with my fellow mayors to promote policies at both the state and federal levels that support local governments and help build stronger communities. Working together we can find creative new ways to manage the complex issues that local governments are facing and make a real change in the lives of the residents we serve.”

The Illinois Municipal League (IML) is the statewide organization representing local communities throughout Illinois. Founded in 1913, IML has worked continuously for the benefit of all 1,295 municipalities in Illinois to provide a formal voice on matters involving common interests.