Bargaining Units

There are four bargaining units represented at the City of Champaign: AFSCME, IAFF, FOP, and Plumbers. Approximately one-third of the employees are non-bargaining unit employees. Salaries for bargaining unit employees are decided through the collective bargaining process. Contracts are usually for a three-year period and are approved by the City Council.

View current bargaining unit contracts