Champaign-Urbana Cable Television and Telecommunications Commission

  • About the Commission

    The Champaign-Urbana Cable Television and Telecommunications Commission is an advisory board to both the Champaign and Urbana City Councils. It monitors the local cable franchisees to ensure compliance with their Cable Franchise/Video Service Agreements are maintained.  The Commission’s other responsibilities include evaluating the performance of the cable television operator, reporting such findings to both City Councils, and holding public hearings concerning applications for and renewals of the Cable Franchise Agreement.

    The Commission consists of eight voting members. Three members represent each City, who are appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval.  Each of these members is appointed to a three-year term.  In addition, one member is appointed by the Chancellor of the University of Illinois and another member is appointed by the President of Parkland College.  The City of Urbana serves as the Administrative Agency for the Commission.

    Learn more about the Champaign-Urbana Cable Television and Telecommunications Commission.


    [table “” not found /]
  • Cable/Video Providers

    Companies with a local or state cable/video franchise to provide television service in Champaign include:


    [table “” not found /]
  • Service Complaints

    The most expedient way to resolve an issue with a cable/video provider is to contact their respective customer service line (see phone number located on your bill) and requesting to speak with a supervisor if you don’t feel your issue is being handled properly.  If you aren’t satisfied with the response the company representative provides, customers can file a complaint directly with the Federal Communication Commission online at or toll free at 1-888-CALL-FCC.


    [table “” not found /]
  • Commission Members

    MemberContact InformationTerm BeganTerm Expires
    Dale Sinder
    2909 S. Myra Ridge Dr.
    Urbana, IL 61802
    H: 217-778-0680
    April 2012June 2016
    Peter Folk
    1407 S. Maple St.
    Urbana, IL 61801
    O: 217-367-8656
    H: 217-721-3893 (preferred)
    April 2010June 2018
    Andrew WadsworthO: 217-300-9631
    October 2014June 2018
    Prosper Panumpabi
    3917 Summer Sage Ct.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-819-9776
    March 2016June 2018
    Giraldo Rosales
    618 W. Hill
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-244-6588
    H: 217-766-6105
    June 2009June 2018
    Karen Walker
    2121 Lynwood Drive
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-359-0042
    H: 217-359-0042
    June 2002June 2019
    Andrew Gleason
    University of Illinois - UI-7
    Dept. of Public Affairs
    507 E Green Street - Rm 359
    Champaign, IL 61820
    O: 217/244-2978
    October 2016NA
    Chris Foster
    Parkland College – PCTV
    2400 W. Bradley Avenue
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-351-2475
    September 2008NA
  • Staff Support

    Jake Schumacher (City of Urbana)

    City of Urbana
    Urbana Public Television
    400 S. Vine Street
    Urbana, IL 61801

    [table “” not found /]