Champaign Public Library Board of Trustees

  • About the Board

    The Library is governed by the Champaign Public Library Board of Trustees.  The Board establishes policy for the Library and appoints the Library Director, who serves as the Library’s chief executive officer.  The powers of the Board are defined in the Illinois Local Library Act on Trustees (75 ILCS 5/4) and the Champaign Municipal Code (Administration – Burnham City Library Board).

    The Board consists of nine Champaign residents, one of whom must be a member of the City Council.  Trustees are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council.  Each member is appointed to a three-year term, except for the City Council representative.

    For more information about the Champaign Public Library visit champaign.org.

     

    [table “” not found /]
  • Board Members

    MemberContact InformationTerm BeganTerm Expires
    PRESIDENT
    Dr. Charles Lansford
    1713 Mayfair Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-352-0112
    c.lansford@comcast.net
    December 2015June 2019
    VICE PRESIDENT
    Michael J. La Due
    1005 S. Sixth St., #28
    Champaign, IL 61820
    H: 217-367-5536
    May 1993June 2020
    TREASURER
    Mark S. Ballard
    1004 Foley Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    O: 217-351-2870
    H: 217-352-3718
    ballard@bankchampaign.com
    October 2008June 2021
    SECRETARY
    Minnie Pearson
    1904 Kensington Knoll Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61822
    H: 217-356-4100
    minpearl3@aol.com
    June 2004June 2019
    Katie M. Blakeman
    1401 Country Lake Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-384-3725
    P: 217-390-6407
    kblakema@gmail.com
    July 2015June 2021
    Deb Busey
    4605 Stonebridge Dr.
    Champaign, IL 61822
    O: 217-778-4471
    dbusey@comcast.net
    July 2016June 2019
    Trisha Crowley
    1004 Mayfair Rd.
    Champaign, IL 61821
    O: 217-649-3500
    tcrowley9491@gmail.com
    July 2012June 2021
    Greg Stock
    902 S. Prospect Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    C: 217-840-4444
    greg.stock@champaignil.gov
    May 2017End of Council Term
    Rajeev Malik
    706 W. Park Ave.
    Champaign, IL 61820
    O: 217-778-3583
    P: 217-355-5366
    rpmalik@yahoo.com
    July 2017June 2020
  • Staff Support

    Donna Pittman, Library Director 
    217-403-2050
    dpittman@champaign.org

    Champaign Public Library
    200 W. Green St.
    Champaign, IL 61820

    [table “” not found /]